Cast and credits
Directed by Jon Turteltaub
George MalleyJohn Travolta
Lace PennaminKyra Sedgwick
Nate PopeForest Whitaker
Doc BrunderRobert Duvall
Prof. John RingoldJeffrey DeMunn
Dr. WellinRichard Kiley
Dr. Bob NiedorfBrent Spiner
Director of photography Phedon Papamichael
Music composed by Thomas Newman
Edited by Bruce Green
Running time: 124 minutes 1
Click for details
Sight & Sound September nr. 9 1996

Country: United States
Language: English
Release date: July 5, 1996
Production Company: Touchstone Pictures
Distributor: Buena Vista

Dolby Digital stereo
In Colour
Prints by Technicolor
"Love Child"
by R.D. Taylor, F. Wilson, Pamela Sawyer, Dennis Lussier
performed by Diana Ross and The Supremes

"Come See About Me", "Baby Love"
by Eddie Holland, Lamont Dozier, Brian Holland
performed by Diana Ross and The Supremes

"Para Donde Vas"
by Roy Hodges, Joe Cabral
performed by The Iguanas

"It's All Right"
by Curtis Mayfield
performed by The Impressions

"No to olividare (I'll Never Forget You)"
by Roy Hodges
performed by The Iguanas

"Misty Blue"
by Bob Montgomery
performed by Dorothy Moore

by Taj Mahal, Jesse E. Davis
performed by Taj Mahal

"I Have the Touch"
by and performed by Peter Gabriel

"A Thing Going On"
by and performed by J.J. Cale

"Touch Me in the Morning"
by Ronald Miller, Michael Masser
performed by Diana Ross

"Piece of Clay"
by Pam Sawyer, Gloria Jones
performed by Marvin Gaye

"Crazy Love"
by Van Morrison

"Dance with Life (The Brilliant Light)"
by Bernie Taupin, Martin Page

"Change the World"
by Tommy Sims, Wayne Kirkpatrick, Gordon Kennedy
performed by Eric Clapton

"Have a Little Faith in Me"
by John Hiatt